Contact Us

​​​​​NOTICE: WVEMD does not receive 911 calls or have access to 911 call records. If you need information regarding a 911 call, please contact the county or jurisdiction where the call was placed.   
The West Virginia Emergency Management Division is part of the West Virginia Department of Homeland Security. 

GE McCabe, Director 

ge.mccabe@wv.gov

Matthew Blackwood, Deputy Director 

matthew.j.blackwood@wv.gov​

Patrick Arneault, REP Local Coordinator 

patrick.j.arneault@wv.gov

Milisa Ball, Asset Fleet Manager 

milisa.d.ball@wv.gov

Ginger Barnett, Chief, Mitigation/Recovery 

ginger.sc.barnett@wv.gov

Austin Bayless, Grants Specialist 

austin.j.bayless@wv.gov

Lirerose Beach, Accounting Technician 

lirerose.m.beach@wv.gov

Elizabeth Belcher, Public Assistance Grant Specialist 

elizabeth.m.belcher@wv.gov

Charles Bennett, MEP 

charles.w.bennett@wv.gov

Lonnie Bryson, Chief, Preparedness and Response 

lonnie.r.bryson@wv.gov

Brent Burger, Training / Exercise / SAR Coordinator 

Brent.a.burger@wv.gov

Stephanie Carte, Individual Assistance Coordinator 

stephanie.j.carte@wv.gov

Vicki Chandler, Executive Assistant 

vicki.l.chandler@wv.gov

Kevin Cook, Preparedness Grants Specialist 

kevin.a.cook@wv.gov

Jeff Cunningham, Training / SAR Officer 

jeff.o.cunningham@wv.gov

John Davis, SIRN Technician 

john.o.davis@wv.gov

Tony Domingo, Assistant Section Chief, Preparedness and Response 

james.a.domingo@wv.gov

Shawn Dunbrack, Region 4 Liaison Officer/EMAC A-Team 

shawn.d.dunbrack@wv.gov

Karl Dust, Information Systems Coordinator I 

karl.d.dust@wv.gov

RC Faulk, Assistant SWIC / SIRN 

rc.faulk@wv.gov

Christian Fernley, SAR/RRT 

gregory.c.fernley@wv.gov

Bruce Fittro, IFLOWS Technician 

bruce.l.fittro@wv.gov

Heather Fittro, Hazardous Materials Program Specialist / SERC 

heather.d.fittro@wv.gov

Kaley Fittro, Part-time clerical staff 

Kaley.L.Fittro@wv.gov

Richard Floyd, SIRN Technician 

rich.floyd@wv.gov

Glen Foster, Warehouse/Facilities/Equipment Maintenance 

glen.a.foster@wv.gov

Adam Gianato, SIRN Technician 

james.a.gianato@wv.gov

Darren Gore, Warehouse/Facilities/Equipment Maintenance 

darren.l.gore@wv.gov

Sanford Green, Region 3 Liaison Officer /EMAC Coordinator/EMAC A-Team 

sanford.h.green@wv.gov

Matthew Gregg, Region 6 Liaison Officer/EMAC A-Team 

matthew.e.gregg@wv.gov

Brad Hartley, Assistant Section Chief, Mission Support 

brad.p.hartley@wv.gov

Dale Hatfield, Mitigation Project Officer 

dale.e.hatfield@wv.gov

Gregg Hendry, SIRN/IFLOWS Program Administrator 

gregory.r.hendry@wv.gov

Ben Hersman, Region 1 Liaison Officer/EMAC A-Team 

benjamin.l.hersman@wv.gov

David Hoge, Chief, Grants /SAA 

david.k.hoge@wv.gov

Eric Holstine, Information Systems Coordinator II 

eric.s.holstine@wv.gov

Tim Keaton, NFIP Coordinator 

tim.w.keaton@wv.gov

Fred Kinder, SIRN Technician 

frederick.c.kinder@wv.gov

Jimmie Linville, Warehouse Manager 

jimmie.a.linville@wv.gov

Lora Lipscomb, Public Information Officer 

lora.d.lipscomb@wv.gov

Jason Lively, REP Program Manager / acting Region 2 Liaison Officer / EMAC A-Team 

jason.k.lively@wv.gov

Marilyn Lynch, Public Assistance Project Specialist 

marilyn.c.lynch@wv.gov

Tabetha Marcum, Public Assistance Lead Closeout Specialist 

tabetha.n.marcum@wv.gov

Douglas McClung, Chief Financial Officer 

douglas.w.mcclung@wv.gov

Dustyn McConnell, SWIC / SIRN 

Dustyn.K.McConnell@wv.gov

Jason Means, Public Assistance Lead Project Specialist 

jason.s.means@wv.gov

Jeff Messinger, SIRN Technician 

jeffrey.g.messinger@wv.gov

Xzavier Morgan, Project Officer 

xzavier.m.morgan@wv.gov

Jeremiah Nelson, SIRN Technician 

jeremiah.e.nelson@wv.gov

Jody Null

jody.r.null@wv.gov

Melissa Oliver, Accounting Technician 

melissa.a.oliver@wv.gov

Kyle Pajarito, Grants Specialist 

kyle.c.pajarito@wv.gov

Lisa Paxton, SERC/SARA Title III Manager 

lisa.a.paxton@wv.gov

Amberlea Perks, Hazard Mitigation Project Officer 

amberlea.m.perks@wv.gov

Jeffery Perry, Chief, Mission Support 

jeffery.d.perry@wv.gov

David Phillips, Geographic Information System (GIS) Technician 

david.l.phillips@wv.gov

Gabriel Reed, State hazard mitigation officer 

gabriel.a.reed@wv.gov

Nicholas Rhodes, Preparedness Grants Specialist 

nicholas.e.rhodes@wv.gov

Christopher Rucker, Preparedness Specialist 

christopher.d.rucker@wv.gov

David Saffel, SIRN Frequency Coordinator 

dwsaffel@suddenlink.net

Gregory Sluss, SIRN Technician 

gregory.p.sluss@wv.gov

Mark B Smith, SIRN Networking Coordinator 

mark.b.smith@wv.gov

Kevin Sneed, IFLOWS 

kevin.l.sneed@wv.gov

Tammy Sneed, Project Officer 

Tammy.M.Sneed@wv.gov

Ellen Sparks, Procurement Specialist 

sandra.e.sparks@wv.gov

Ehrin Starcher, Telecommunicator 

Ehrin.K.Starcher@wv.gov

Betty Taylor-Kent, Telecommunicator 

betty.l.taylorkent@wv.gov

Melanie Thomas, Human Resource Associate 

melanie.k.thomas@wv.gov

Nuvia Villamizar, Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Manager 

nuvia.e.villamizar@wv.gov

Danny Walters, Telecommunicator 

danny.l.walters@wv.gov

Emilee Wehrle, Telecommunicator 

emilee.g.wehrle@wv.gov

Leona Wehrle, Office Assistant 

leona.j.wehrle@wv.gov

Al Whitaker, Lead Planning Officer/Resource Coordinator 

al.whitaker@wv.gov

Theresa White, Region 5 Liaison Officer/EMAC A-Team 

theresa.g.white@wv.gov

Bill Wood, SIRN Technician 

bill.j.wood@wv.gov

Ethan Wriston, Telecommunicator 

ethan.g.wriston@wv.gov


January 13, 2023 Update